Tinashe – Bated Breath

Posted on February 14th, 2016

Promising newcomer Tinashe  managed to hit the big scene in 2014 when she released her first single ” 2 On”, featuring American hip hop rapper Schoolboy Q in January 2014. 

But it was last year we started to see her blow up really big and she started to get more recognition.

Tinashe dropped the latest track ”Bated Breath”,  from her debut ablum ”Aquarius”.

Tinashe unveiled the video for her brand new single ” Bated Breath” , this song is taken off her first ablum ” Aquarius”.

Bated Breath was never released as a single but was only used for promotion purposes.

”Bated Breath” , is an emotional heartfelt  pop ballad that is about  Tinashe is hesitating whether the time has come to tell the man that she loves him. “Here’s my confession”, says Tinashe. But she just can’t say it yet – she is worried about his reaction. “Praying that tomorrow I’ll be braver”, concludes.

I only just discovered this song this year when I download it, that’s when I heard and thought is actually quite a really good song, as I  also love my ballads sometimes it good to switch it up and listen to different types of genre. I see her a diverse artist that can do all different types of genre and can make it sound hot like fire with her amazing beautiful voice that she has, am such a big fan of her’s.

 

Track Rating

9/10

 

 

Words By Shereece Thompson – Writer/Blogger

 

 

 

Leave a comment